Register
Join Cyclechaos! Motorcycles Wiki Forum Recent Posts Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Cycle Chaos > Cyclechaos Forums > Manufacturers > Harley Davidson > What's the difference between a biker and a Harley rider?

What's the difference between a biker and a Harley rider?

This is a discussion on What's the difference between a biker and a Harley rider? within the Harley Davidson forums, part of the Manufacturers category; Well gentlemen I've been riding for 26 years now (Harleys only) and I have heard this question asked a lot ...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-19-2009   #1

Default What's the difference between a biker and a Harley rider?

Well gentlemen I've been riding for 26 years now (Harleys only) and I have heard this question asked a lot over the years. I didn't consider myself to be a Biker until I had earned my center patch. Up till then I was a Harley rider.Bear, take a deep breath and try to calm down. Jumping to conclusions is hard work.
Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009   #2

A motorcycle is just a motorcycle. It's what you do with it, where and who you ride with and how you ride. Just because you have an HD doesn't instantly make you a "biker". Interesting thing: "Bikers" usually aren't found out on the open road-this is more of an urban phenominon-this attitude seems to swirl around beer, bars and pool-and yes, the "bikers" did go to the bar on a Harley. It's a fashon statement-thing is the vast majority of Harley Davidson owners when they ride this is the only riding they do. It's interesting to see that most "bikers" are more like truckers when they go to events like Sturgus - they don't ride there, they drive THEN put on the bad-ass 'tude and roar into town with their open pipes and act like idiots once the bike is unloaded from the pickup.