Register
Join Cyclechaos! Motorcycles Wiki Forum Recent Posts Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Cycle Chaos > Cyclechaos Forums > Manufacturers > Ducati > I want to get sport bike thinking a ducati but how do you know what size to get?

I want to get sport bike thinking a ducati but how do you know what size to get?

This is a discussion on I want to get sport bike thinking a ducati but how do you know what size to get? within the Ducati forums, part of the Manufacturers category; Looking to get a sport bike thinking a ducati but how do you know what size to get? I know ...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2008   #1

Default I want to get sport bike thinking a ducati but how do you know what size to get?

Looking to get a sport bike thinking a ducati but how do you know what size to get? I know they cost more than others but I like them and i should be able to manage the cost to get it. backround about my riding I've been riding dirt bikes for about 7 years and have riden a sport bike a couple of times. also how much more will a ducati cost over other bikes to maintain? also i'm 6'3"
snowboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008   #2

monster
pablo35escobar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008   #3
VTR

1098 will be good
VTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008   #4

I find that most men that buy a Monster as a starter bike are ready to jump up to a more sporty bike like a used 999 or a new 1098 within the first year so i would say buy unltimatley what you want and you might consider the new 848 which has the looks of the 1098 but a little smaller engine which will still go faster than most adults care to go. I have a 1995 Ducati 916 and had the valves adjusted and an inspection done last year which cost me around $600 but other than an ocassional oil change which I do myself the 600 bones is the only money I have spent on Ducati repairs/maintenance in 3 yrs which I won't have to do again for many more yrs to come.