Register
Join Cyclechaos! Motorcycles Wiki Forum Recent Posts Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Cycle Chaos > Cyclechaos Forums > Gear > Boots > Riding Boots

Riding Boots

This is a discussion on Riding Boots within the Boots forums, part of the Gear category; I'm new to riding... I had purchased a pair of steel toe hiking boots about a year ago when I ...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-27-2006   #1

Default Riding Boots

I'm new to riding... I had purchased a pair of steel toe hiking boots about a year ago when I went geocaching in the mud and muck a lot and so I've been wearing those to ride my bike. They offer great ankle protection, but they're big and heavy (and they seem really tall at the toe area/ possibly because of the steel toe)...

Anyways - Most riders I've heard from have always talked about riding in their service boots from the Army, Navy, etc... That there is "nothing more comfortable" than them!

We've got 2 Army surplus stores in my tiny little hometown... So I went shopping this morning. $52.95 later, I was walking out with a great looking set of boots.

I haven't got to ride the bike today yet because of rain this morning... But I'm going to try a jaunt this afternoon when I'm done with work.

Anyone else ride in their service boots? I'm hoping that'll end up working good for me. :)
dahlenpt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006   #2

Default Riding Boots