Register
Join Cyclechaos! Motorcycles Wiki Forum Recent Posts Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Cycle Chaos > Cyclechaos Forums > Types of Bikes > Sportbikes > Organizing Legal Street Races

Organizing Legal Street Races

This is a discussion on Organizing Legal Street Races within the Sportbikes forums, part of the Types of Bikes category; This goes out to all my fellow knee draggers! I joined this forum with the sole intention of finding the ...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2007   #1

Default Organizing Legal Street Races

This goes out to all my fellow knee draggers!

I joined this forum with the sole intention of finding the means to organize legal street racing events within the Greater Austin Metro area.

No, I am not a professional events planner, which is the reason for this post. If there's anyone out there who has experience in planning outdoor sport events, and wouldn't mind relating ANY pertinent info on the subject, like how to start, who to contact, etc, etc, then PLEASE DO. Specific inquires can be sent to my personal email, kendall_creative@mac.com

If you're reading this post you're probably interested in either participating in the actual event or at least want to attend such events. I'd like to hear your thoughts on the matter. For example, perhaps you have concerns regarding the actual feasibility of such an event, or maybe you want to put your five cents toward reasons why Austin needs a yearly street race. Whatever your opinion, I'd like to hear from you, even if you don't live in the Central Texas area.

Thanks everyone, I appreciate the input.

SCOTTkendall
Mistress Coleen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007   #2

I'm assuming your talking like the Isle of Man races...where all the streets are blocked off and specatators line the roads while bikes haul @ss by knee on the ground 2" from phone poles and curbing at a buck-twenty???

Oh yeah....I wish you luck!! Always wondered why the US never had anything like that....

B.