Register
Join Cyclechaos! Motorcycles Wiki Forum Recent Posts Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Superbike 101

This is a discussion on Superbike 101 within the Motocross forums, part of the Types of Bikes category; I was asked a question by mattsmithe to show the AMA Superbike Rules and how the Class Levels are explained. ...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-16-2006   #1

Default Superbike 101

I was asked a question by mattsmithe to show the AMA Superbike Rules and how the Class Levels are explained.

I am no expert, I grabbed this information from ama superbike site, but it explains in a nutshell the differances of each class and displacment req. Pretty Cool

Enjoy
gotrackday.com/showthread.php?p=420#post420 SuperBike 101 on GoTrackDay.com
The AMA Superbike Championship traces its roots back to 1934, when the AMA first organized motorcycle road racing in the United States. Over the years, the AMA has organized many different road race series to accommodate the continuously evolving technology of motorcycles.

The AMA Superbike Championship was created in 1976 to provide an affordable, level playing field for professional race teams, and as a platform for motorcycle manufacturers to showcase their production sport-performance models. The success of the AMA Superbike formula led to international adoption by FIM and subsequent implementation in virtually every developed country in the world.